A Sky Full Of Stars

In a sky full of stars,

I think I saw you,

But then havenโ€™t I

Been seeing you everywhere?

In strangers on the streets,

And in captivating sunsets,

Never more captivating

Than your sleepy eyes ever were,

And in calming blue waves

Never more soothing than the sound of your voice;

Waves which might rage in turmoil

But will never exceed the ravaging of my heart,

In your absence.

And I saw your outline in the cloudy day sky,

I heard you laughing in my thoughts,

The sound as clear as ever,

And Iโ€™ve been seeing you everywhere I see beauty

So why should the clear night sky,

Be an exception to my

Melancholy

Heartbreak?

9 thoughts on “A Sky Full Of Stars”

  1. I remember years ago walking down Collins Street in Melbourne and a girl brushed past me. Her perfume was so unique – talc, make-up, perfume etc all added up to unique. It must have been her. I turned and ran after her but it was someone different.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

