Grey Tiredness.

A tiredness hard to imagine

Dwells in the sunsets of your eyes,

A tiredness hard to imagine

In an eighteen year old,

As if you still carry

All the burdens of your past lives.

There dwells

A resignation to fate,

A resignation to whatever life throws at you,

A never-ending monotony

That seems impossible to get rid of,

No matter how hard I try

And it gets to me,

It pulls at the strings of my heart,

Makes me want to rip

All my skin off;

I want to scream,

Hit you hard,

Anything

To save you from drowning

In this grey,

But nothing seems to work

And I just watch helplessly

As you sink deeper

And deeper

Into the quicksand

While I stand

On cracking ice

Myself.


Image taken from here.

 

39 thoughts on “Grey Tiredness.”

  1. Very descriptive and such passion you put in your work of poetry.

    I love this poem a lot. πŸ™‚

    P.S You have a gift of a writer and such visual vivid mind.

    I hope you have free time on your hands and check out my poetry.
    oh! Just to give you a heads up, my poetry will make your eyes & head spin all at the same time. πŸ™‚ Trust me you’ll trip out and I’ll leave you scratching your head. You won’t be disappointed when you read my work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

