An Ongoing Roller-coaster.

Little do you know
How I adore you
Until you turn cold
And all my affections,
Drowned in melancholy
Disappear,
Until you talk to me again,
And I’m a pathetic babbling fool;
Love struck,
With my awful jokes
And unbearable puns,
Unable to gain control
Over these pesky emotions.

And little do you know
How absolutely I despise you,
Until you talk to me again,
And all the loathing,
Washed away with euphoria
Disappears,
Until the next time you’re cold,
And I’m a pathetic babbling fool,
Crying my eyes out;
Hating myself,
For not being stronger,
Despising you,
For being your cold self.

And then I am
All run out of steam,
Emotionless
All at once,
All you are
Is but, a muse
And I, a writer,
On a mission;
To show the world
What I see.

An ongoing roller coaster,
A never-ending ride,
Of high and lows
And repeating loops.
I, for one,
Never had much patience
With either,
So I wonder how long
Before I decide
To end this ride
Before I can
Take no more.

30 thoughts on “An Ongoing Roller-coaster.”

  1. I love this poem, I think you have been reading my mind, except I have finally stopped the ride after finding out that the one turning it on and off was not who I though he was… I am sad but feeling freer than I have in a long time. just wish it didn’t have to be this way. But regardless of my issues, it is a wonderful poem and really says it all… thank you and i look forward to reading much more of your work! Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

