Deprived Ramblings II

I’ve always wondered how the universe could be so cruel, pairing a dreamer with a realist, and as I look at the faint but clear moon at 3 PM on a sunny day, I realize, maybe the universe doesn’t know what it is doing at times either; the thought soothes my trampled heart, and maybe one day I will see prettier pictures in the eyes of people I would have never expected to be so vibrant, but for now your white and black grace is enough to make me reminisce of broken hopes and unfulfilled dreams through the haze of red-rimmed eyes and an aching heart.

 

8 thoughts on “Deprived Ramblings II”

Leave a Reply

